Buzzard Club of America Houston Chapter November 2021 Newsletter



FOUNDED OCT 1961- ORGANIZED MAY 1963 FOUNDER - THOMAS E. WALTERS, JR CHIEF BUZZARD – KENNETH DEASON

November Celebrations

Birthdays

Theresa Patino	. 6
Lisa Blanchard	. 7
Joe Prey	. 8
Richard Heathcott	10
Dennis Christian	16
Vickie Carlson	16
Wesley Matthews	21
Ron Blevins	25
Connie Kendrick	27

Anniversaries

Asael &Sara	
Parades	3
Darrell & Kelli	
Stoner	30

October Minutes

The latest meeting of the Houston Buzzard Club was held on Sunday October 10, 2021 at Diamond Lanes. Roger Moon started the meeting by distributing prize money from the September tournament.

Plaques were presented to the National Tournament First place winners from the Houston Area as follows:

Pete Harvey/Annette Avalos – Doubles Terry Dugas – Men's Singles

New member applications from Alvin Perry, Cordelia Wisenbaker, Dawn Harrell, and Frank Hayward were approved.

Roger provided the Treasurer's Report and announced October birthdays and anniversaries.

A nominating Committee was designated to present a slate of officers for 2022. The nominating committee is as follows: Deb Sutton, Christopher Godown and Vickie Carlson.

There being no further business to discuss, the meeting adjourned to bowl.





And the Winners Are . . .

We had 47 members and two pacers attend the October tournament. Here are the winners:

Class A Men	Score	Payout
Chris Godown	730	\$24.65
Wayne Harvey	707	\$20.55
Serge Scharf	693	\$16.45
Pat Karr	675	\$12.35
Jeff Starkey	673	\$8.25

Class A Women	Score	Payout
Donna Barnes	687	\$24.65
Lynda Frost	685	\$20.55
Teri Roper	641	\$16.45
Joleen Brown	620	\$12.35
Vickie Carlson	618	\$8.25

Class B Men	Score	Payout
Matt Lem	649	\$24.65
Dennis Christian	644	\$20.55
Tom Roper	635	\$16.45
Terry Dugas	624	\$12.35
Rick Broussard	575	\$8.25

Class B Women	Score	Payout
Tina Pudifin	691	\$24.65
Janice Porter	668	\$20.55
Anna Moore	661	\$16.45
Connie Kendrick	648	\$12.35
Deb Sutton	645	\$8.25

King Buzzards- 10 Splits	
Robert Rucker	\$5

Queen Buzzards- 6 Splits		
Vickie Carlson	\$1	
Donna Barnes	\$1	
Janice Porter	\$1	
Annette Avalos	\$1	
Connie Kendrick	\$1	

Twelve Person Bracket

FIRST	SECOND
Lynda Frost	Vickie Carlson

Strike/Split Pot

STRIKES	
Mike Kenderson	Roger Moon
Wayne Harvey	Connie Kendrick
Annette Avalos	Aaron Porter
Pete Harvey	Robert Starnes
Luis Garcia	
SPLITS	
Jeffrey Brewer	Vickie Carlson
Rick Heathcott	Connie Kendrick
Robert Starnes	



Handicap Brackets

FIRST PLACE	SECOND	SECOND
	PLACE	CHANCE
Robert Rucker	Ken Deason	Terry Dugas
Lynda Frost	Deb Sutton	Annette Avalos
Lynda Frost	Ken Deason	Roger Moon
Janice Porter	Pete Harvey	Jeff Starkey
Vicki Carlson	Robert Rucker	
Janice Porter	Ken Deason	
Janice Porter	Ken Deason	
Wayne Harvey	Aaron Porter	
Wayne Harvey	Lynda Frost	
Janice Porter	Ken Deason	

Over and Under	Over	Under
Serge Scharf	+59	
Mike Kenderson		-72
Donna Barnes	+49	
Bette Kelley		-68
Jeff Starkey	+42	
Robert Starnes		-96

200 GAMES

Jeff Starkey	200	232
Wayne Harvey	220	211
Robert Starnes	264	
Chris Godown	242	
Serge Scharf	234	
Ken Deason	224	
Watson Holyfield	217	
Luis Garcia	206	
Lynda Frost	204	
Perry Dailey	203	
Donna Barnes	202	

Door Prize Winners

Virtual Doubles

TEAM	PAYOUT
Wayne Harvey/Connie Kendrick	\$80
Terry Dugas/Serge Scharf	\$50
Ray Hess/Serge Scharf	\$20

EVENT	WINNERS		
Door Prize	Janice Porter, Aaron Porter, Pete Harvey		
50/50	Jeffrey Brewer		
Candy Guess	Janice Porter/Bette Kelley		

High Handicapped Game/Series

FIRST	SECOND	THIRD	SERIES
Janice Porter	Wayne Harvey	Jeff Starkey	Wayne Harvey

Let's Bowl

NOVEMBER 14, 2021

Armadilla Lanes II 10055 Fuqua St Houston, TX 77089

DECEMBER 12, 2021

Copperfield Bowl 15615 Glen Chase Drive Houston, TX 77095

Pot of Gold

There was no winner in October, so the November Pot of Gold is \$214!

2021 Club Officers

PRESIDENT

Kenneth Deason 936-718-8238 ken.deason@jtmillerllc.com

VICE PRESIDENT

Pete Harvey (713) 774-0339 petehrvy@hotmail.com

SECRETARY

Roger Moon (713) 724-6259 Rogerd12@sbcglobal.net

TREASURER Gayle Miller

(713) 501-8906 gm.celticdragon@gmail.com

RECORDING SECRETARY

Janice Porter (832) 215-7874 jbrooks663@aol.com

PARLIMENTARIAN

Barbara Castellese (713) 882-9954 barbara.castellese@att.net

SERGEANT-AT-ARMS

Ray Hess 281-255-8991 raymond.hess@sbcglobal.net

WEBMASTER

Pete Harvey 713-774-0339 petehrvy@hotmail.com

